Anna University

Anna University was started on 4th September 1978 in Tamil Nadu, India. The main campus is situated at Guindy, Chennai, capital of Tamil Nadu. The Government of Tamil Nadu launched the Anna University technology through Tamil Nadu Act 30, 1978.The present university was brought up from the previous University of Madras faculty of engineering and technology and comprised of four institutes namely Alagappa College of Technology, College of Engineering, Guindy, School of Architecture and Planning and Madras Institute of Technology.

The college started to be an affiliating college, acquiring under its wings almost all the engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu which was under the Anna University Amendment Acts 2001 this included three government-aided private institutions, 426 self-financing colleges and six government engineering colleges. Because of this Government of Tamil Nadu decided to split the universities into six universities constituent universities namely, Anna University, Chennai, Anna University of Technology, Chennai, Anna University of Technology, Coimbatore, Anna University of Technology, Madurai, Anna University of Technology Tiruchirappalli, and Anna University of Technology, Tirunelveli. On 2010 the university was developed formally. A bill was forwarded to combine back the universities on 14 September 2011. Then again in the year February 2012, the standalone universities continue to be performing.

The admission in this university is based on the higher secondary marks of the students. Those who perform well in higher secondary classes will get the admission easily in the Anna University. The university offers different programs in engineering.

Every year Anna University conducts recruitment for various posts. Candidates who possess higher degree can apply for the job. Applicants will be selected based on the interview process.

Author: Official Website:-