Nalanda University

Nalanda University otherwise known as Nalanda International University was established in November 2010 at Nalanda district in Bihar and the first session was started in 2014. Under the special Act of Parliament. Nalanda University is a standalone International Institution for the specialization in the field of intellectual, philosophical, historical and spiritual studies. The Nalanda University was built with the support from Japan, Singapore in tie up with the State Government of Bihar. The governing body of Nalanda University consisted of top professional and officials from various international Universities.

The Nalanda University campus is in fronts the State Highway 71 covering total area of 455 acres. Mr. George Yeo, Ex- Foreign Minister of Singapore and Chairman of the Governing Board is the Chancellor of Nalanda University and Professor Amartya Sen from Harvard University is the founding Chancellor. Dr. Gopa Sabharwalis the Vice Chancellor of Nalanda University.

The main Schools of studies in Nalanda University are as follow.

Currently there are two schools established in the University.

  • School of Environment and Ecological Studies
  • School of Historical Studies

In coming future the Nalanda University may establish the below said schools of studies as well.

  • School of Buddhist Studies, Philosophy and Comparative Religion
  • School of Languages and Literature
  • School of International Relations and Peace Studies
  • School of Information Sciences and Technology
  • School of Economics and Business Management

Nalanda University offers fellowships programs to encourage the specialization through research and analysis. The University will initially come up with providing fellowship programs in two inaugural Schools of Historical Studies and Environment and Ecology Studies and later on may spread to other school of studies as well.

You May Check Other University Jobs

Assam University Recruitment
Central University of Bihar Recruitment
Guru Ghasidas University Recruitment

Author: Official Website:-